“When we arrived on the Friday afternoon we were disappointed with the cleanliness of the apartment.”
We emailed you about our cleaning issues on the Saturday morning, later that morning we had a phone call from a Chester number apologising and informing us that the Housekeeper would be returning Saturday afternoon to address the issues. We also had an email from 'Property Management' at Carbis Bay, again apologising and stating that the Housekeeper would be with us that afternoon. Nobody came, so the three of us spent Saturday evening cleaning. Nobody contacted me from Carbis Bay Holidays for the remainder of our holiday.
As the week progressed we noticed more and more things that led us to believe that the apartment had not been cleaned at all.
We have been customers of Carbis Bay Holidays for nearly ten years and have always been impressed with the quality of the accommodation and the standard in which they are presented, so much so that we have never considered another letting agent when booking our Cornwall holiday. We are now not confident about booking for next year.
Thank you for taking the time to submit your feedback for your recent stay at Lighthouse View.
We are really sorry to hear that you didn't have the experience we would hope for. Here at Carbis Bay Holidays we have a high standard of cleanliness and we hope we get the opportunity in the future to show this to you.
The points you have raised have been passed to our property management team and the housekeeper, we will be looking into it accordingly.
We sincerely hope to invite you back.
Carbis Bay Holidays Team